WhatsApp messages can be deleted up to 2 days after being sent

WhatsApp

The WhatsApp machinery does not stop even in summer. The app is well known for releasing great features at any time of the year both publicly and as betas. A few days ago, Mark Zuckerberg, the CEO of Meta, made an announcement with the main novelties that will arrive at the courier service. However, they also made use of the official Twitter account to announce many others, such as the possibility of deleting messages with a wider margin of time from the moment it was sent: 48 hours and 12 hours.

48 hours and 12 hours: the time to delete WhatsApp messages

While we wait for the WhatsApp communities and all those news that were presented months ago, we settle for the small steps that the application takes in the summer months. The changes announced months ago are far-reaching and have not yet reached the private betas, so we could plant ourselves in December without knowing anything about them. We will see.

However, what we know for sure is the arrival of new functions: remove the visibility of "online", solutions to avoid taking screenshots of temporary messages and a long etcetera. Among them, WhatsApp made the announcement of extending the time to delete a message forever on your Twitter account:

WhatsApp
Related article:
The new WhatsApp functions that we all expected arrive

48 hours and 12 hours is the time the user will have to delete a message. Remember that to delete it, we will have to select the potential messages and click on the trash. Later, we will have to select whether to delete it for ourselves or for everyone. When we delete it for everyone, a trace will be left in the conversation warning that we have deleted a message.


The content of the article adheres to our principles of editorial ethics. To report an error click here!.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

*

*

  1. Responsible for the data: AB Internet Networks 2008 SL
  2. Purpose of the data: Control SPAM, comment management.
  3. Legitimation: Your consent
  4. Communication of the data: The data will not be communicated to third parties except by legal obligation.
  5. Data storage: Database hosted by Occentus Networks (EU)
  6. Rights: At any time you can limit, recover and delete your information.