The new WhatsApp functions that we all expected arrive

WhatsApp

WhatsApp continues with the pace of updates and new features that make the application the most interesting alternative in the messaging application market. Now you can quietly leave groups, choose who sees you online, and block screenshots on WhatsApp. Additions that will improve your privacy and your interaction with the application.

All these functionalities will begin to spread gradually among iOS users during this month of August. It is likely that some of these functions are not available on your device, so we recommend that you restart the application or continue waiting, since the deployment will be staggered.

  • Quietly leave groups: People will be able to leave a group privately, without having to notify all participants. Now instead of notifying the entire group on exit, only the admins will be notified.
  • Choose who can see when you're online: Seeing when friends or family are online helps us feel connected to others, but we all have times when we want to check our WhatsApp in private. For those times when you want to keep your online presence private, there is now the ability to select who can and cannot see when you are online.
  • Block screenshots for messages set to view once: The feature of messages set to be seen once is already a very popular way to share photos or videos that you do not want to be saved permanently. Now, WhatsApp is going to enable the function of blocking the captures in this type of messages to add an additional layer of protection.

This last option of blocking screenshots is still under development in a small number of selected users, so it could be carried over to September.


The content of the article adheres to our principles of editorial ethics. To report an error click here!.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with *

*

*

  1. Responsible for the data: AB Internet Networks 2008 SL
  2. Purpose of the data: Control SPAM, comment management.
  3. Legitimation: Your consent
  4. Communication of the data: The data will not be communicated to third parties except by legal obligation.
  5. Data storage: Database hosted by Occentus Networks (EU)
  6. Rights: At any time you can limit, recover and delete your information.